Release Date
25 Jan 19
Dead About Thinking is the debut album from "gloom-fuzz 5-piece" Okay Champ. The band's members have a stellar reputation in the North East (and afar), forming from the ashes of  EAT FAST, YOURCODENAMEIS:MILO, Nately’s Whore’s Kid Sister and Let’s Buy Happiness. Now they've come together and built something which is probably darker, and more fully formed than any of those individual bands. John Edgar (vocals), David Turnbull (guitar), Mark Brown (bass), James King (drums) and Stuart Walkinshaw (electronics/synths) can make a hell of a din, and they do so with relish.